Spicy Aglio Olio plus the Cheese

Dad arrived last night* and he bought what he promised me. I am a happy kid right now with four types of cheeses in my hands! I can actually determine the Mozarella, but the three other I do not know.

So, can you help me name those? Yes please?

Aglio Olio is one of the traditional pastas in Italy which means “garlic and oil.” To put a little twist, I put in a tinge of spiciness.

What you will be needing are:

  • lots of garlic, finely chopped
  • a medium sized labuyo
  • olive oil
  • angel hair pasta
  • salt and pepper
  • cheese

The steps are really easy. You start with…

  1. Boil your pasta according to pack instructions.
  2. While waiting, heat your sauce pan then pour in olive oil.
  3. Add in the garlic. It is important not to burn the garlic. To do this, remove the pan from the heat from time to time.
  4. Add in the labuyo. After a minute, remove the chili. We just want to infuse its flavor into our sauce.
  5. Toss the pasta while cooking.
  6. To serve, finish with pepper and cheese.

I actually used the “tastes like queso de bola cheese.”

Bon Appetit!

Spicy Aglio Olio plus the Cheese

Tell me what you think!
*He came home from Brindisi, Italy.

Leave a Reply

