Postcard from Malaysia

 photo vscocam_138544933990592701_zpsbf30b833.jpg

I woke up to an email from my teacher in the International Office that a post card has arrived. I really assumed that it was Azura’s because she told me that she’s going to send me one. Behold, it was from Malaysia and I was right. Thanks Azura! πŸ™‚ It makes me feel happy receiving a post card for the first time. Maybe because I know that it travelled the traditional way and not through the digital technology. And because of this, I wanna make you feel happy as well (I hope???) by sending you post cards. If you’re interested, just give me a mail at chestervizconde@gmail.com πŸ˜€ Likewise, I would also be thrilled to receive from you.

P.S. I just returned from my Jeju Island trip and it was beyond amazing. Just so you know, I didn’t forget all of you, just a little busy traveller slash student here. I shall return comments next week after the YongPyong Ski Adventure. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Postcard from Malaysia

  1. I’m glad it has arrives. Hope you like it. =) I also love the thrills to wait for the air mail. hehe.
    Wow, Jeju Island. It’s a beautiful place. Looking forward to read your update on that trip. πŸ˜‰

  2. Lovely postcard! I can’t believe it is your first time receiving one, though. xD I think that when I was very young, I was used to my grandparents sending postcards, since most of my family lives in Indonesia. And often, my friends would visit countries around the world and send me postcards from there. I love receiving them, and receiving β€œsnail mail”, because it’s quite a change from the digital communication we are used to these days.

    I shall send you an email πŸ™‚

  3. Cool postcard! I’ve never received a postcard, personally. That would be cool to receive one from one of my online friends. Maybe I’ll do this as a summer thing on my forum. πŸ˜› Not sure…Sounds fun though!

    Did you have fun on your trip to Jeju?

Leave a Reply

